

भारतीय बास्केटबाल संघ BASKETBALL FEDERATION OF INDIA

Affiliated to FIBA | FIBA - Asia | IOA

No. 2 B, Sagar Apartments, 6 Tilak Marg, New Delhi - 110001 Tel: +91 11 23071223 Ext. 162

Email: basketballfederationindia@gmail.com Website: www.basketballfederationindia.org

K. Govindaraj, MLC
President

Chander Mukhi Sharma Secretary General

Ref. No. 2019-03-10/D4

Dated: 10th March, 2019

To, Affiliated Members Basketball Federation of India

Dear Sir,

Enclosed please find the Calendar of Events issued by the Returning Officer, Basketball Federation of India with regard to the Annual General Council Meeting of the Basketball Federation of India to be held at The Chancery Pavilion, Bengaluru at 11.30 AM on Sunday 24th March, 2019.

(CHANDER MUKHI SHARMA)

Secretary General



भारतीय बास्केटबाल संघ BASKETBALL FEDERATION OF INDIA

Affiliated to FIBA | FIBA - Asia | IOA

No. 2 B, Sagar Apartments, 6 Tilak Marg, New Delhi - 110001 Tel: +91 11 23071223 Ext. 162

Email: basketballfederationindia@gmail.com Website: www.basketballfederationindia.org

K. Govindaraj, MLC
President

Chander Mukhi Sharma Secretary General

Ref. No. 2019-03-10/D3

Dated: 10th March, 2019

To, Affiliated Members Basketball Federation of India

Dear Sir,

Enclosed please find the Electoral College in Form 1 as per the National Sports Code of India 2011 with regard to the Annual General Council Meeting of the Basketball Federation of India to be held at The Chancery Pavilion, Bengaluru at 11.30 AM on Sunday 24th March, 2019.

(CHANDER MUKHI SHARMA)

Secretary General

CM Glasma.

Basketball Federation of India

Election of Office Bearers and Member of Executive / Managing Committee of B.F.I.

FORM 1 LIST OF ELECTORAL COLLEGE

S. No.	Name of the Affiliated	Name of Authorised Representatives	
	Member State/Union		
	Territory SI. No in Electoral		
		Name	Name
1.	Andhra Pradesh	Sh. T. Chengalraya Naidu	Sh. G. Chakravarthi
2.	Bihar	Sh. Sushil Kumar	Sh. Vishal Verma
3.	Chandigarh	Sh. Chander Mukhi Sharma	Sh. Jugraj Singh
4.	Chattisgarh	Sh. Rajeev Jain	Ms. Anita Patel
5.	Delhi	Sh. Devender Kumar	Sh. Ashok Rangeen
6.	Goa	Sh. Girish Lotlikar	Sh. Ralin De Souza
7.	Gujarat	Sh. Shaktisinh Gohil	Sh. Shafiqahmed Shaikh
8.	Haryana	Sh. Dalbir Singh Kharb	Sh. Brijinder Rai
9.	Himachal Pradesh	Sh. Munish Sharma	Sh. Ajay Sud
10.	Jammu and Kashmir	Dr. Vikram Handa	Sh. Aman Sharma
11.	Karnataka	Sh. Om Prakash	Sh. Govindaraj K.
12.	Kerala	Sh. PJ Sunny	Sh. VC Hashim
13.	Madhya Pradesh	Sh. Kulvinder Singh Gill	Sh. Manoj Gaikwad
14.	Odisha	Sh. Ashok Kumar Sahu	Sh. Gyanaranjan Parida
15.	Punjab	Sh. Rajdeep Singh Gill	Sh. Teja Singh Dhaliwal
16.	Pondicherry	Sh. V. Ragothaman	Sh. Prakash P. Sandou
17.	Rajasthan	Sh. Ajeet Singh Rathore	Sh. Devendra Singh
			Shekhawat
18.	Tamil Nadu	Sh. Aadhav Arjuna	Sh. Sendhil Thyagarajan
19.	Telangana	Sh. Rajendar Reddy	Sh. Norman Isaac
20.	Tripura	Sh. Rupak Debroy	Sh. Chanchal Choudhari
21.	Uttar Pradesh	Dr. Seema Sharma	Sh. Bhupendra Shahi
22.	Uttarakhand	Dr. Nagendra Sþarma	Sh. Mandeep S. Grewal
23.	West Bengal	Sh. Goutam Ganguly	Sh. Netai Banerjee

Place: New Delhi Date: 10-03-2019

> Chander Mukhi Sharma Secretary General Basketball Federation of India

7		
	Scrutiny of Nomination Papers	16/3/19 11 a.m
	SAK Building, No.3, Sports Complex, Sri Kanteerava Stadium, Kasturba Road, Bengaluru-560001, Karnataka	
	Publication of List of Validly Nominated Candidates in Form-4	16/3/19 1 p.m
	SAK Building, No.3, Sports Complex, Sri Kanteerava Stadium, Kasturba Road, Bengaluru-560001, Karnataka	
	Last date for withdrawal of Candidatures	16/3/19 to 18/3/2019 upto 1 p.m
- 1	SAK Building, No.3, Sports Complex, Sri Kanteerava Stadium, Kasturba Road, Bengaluru-560001, Karnataka	
	Final List of Contesting Candidates in Form-6	19/3/19 11 a.m
13	SAK Building, No.3, Sports Complex, Sri Kanteerava Stadium, Kasturba Road, Bengaluru-560001, Karnataka	
1	Elections	24/3/19 11.30 a.m

Proceedings of the Returning Officer, Basketball Federation of India Dated 10/03/2019

Elections of the Officer bearers and the Members of Executive Committee of Basketball Federation of India will be held on 24.03.2019 at 11.30 A.M., at The Chancery Pavilion, No.135, Residency Road, Bengaluru-560025. The list of Electoral College of Basketball Federation of India has been published in Form-I dated 10/3/2019 by the Secretary General, Basketball Federation of India. Pursuant to this I hereby publish the calendar of Events as follows:-

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Issue & Filing of Nominations	11/3/19 11 a.m to 1 p.m
No.14, Second Floor, Front Side, Sagar Apartments, 6 Tilak Marg, New Delhi-110001.	
No.14, Second Floor, Front Side, Sagar Apartments, 6 Tilak Marg, New Delhi-110001.	12/3/19 11 a.m to 1 p.m
No.14, Second Floor, Front Side, Sagar Apartments, 6 Tilak Marg, New Delhi-110001.	13/3/19 11 a.m to 1 p.m
Publication of List of Nomination Received in Form-3	15/3/19 1 p.m
SAK Building, No.3, Sports Complex, Sri Kanteerava Stadium, Kasturba Road, Bengaluru-560001, Karnataka	•
No.14, Second Floor, Front Side, Sagar Apartments, 6 Tilak Marg, New Delhi-110001.	

Basketball Federation of India

Election of Office Bearers and Members of Executive Board, 2019 FORM 15 DECLARATION OF RESULTS

I, Returning Officer for the above elections, hereby declare, the following candidates as duly elected to the post(s)

Name of Post	Name (s) of Elected candidate(s)
President	Mr. K. Govindraj
Sr. Vice President	
Lady Vice President (1)	Mr. Teja Singh Dhaliwal
Vice President	Dr. Seema Sharma
Vice President	Mr. Om Prakash
Vice President	Mr. Ajay Sud
Vice President	Mr. Gautam Ganguly
Vice President	Mr. Ajeet Singh Rathore
Secretary General	VACANT
Treasurer	Mr. Chander Mukhi Sharma
	Dr. V.Raghothaman
Associate Secretary	Mr. Chengalraya Naidu
Associate Secretary	Mr. Jugraj Singh
Associate Secretary	Mr. Kulvinder Singh Gill
Associate Secretary	Fr. Ralin De. Souza
Associate Secretary	VACANT
Executive Member	Mr. Vikram Handa
Executive Member	Mr. Gyanaranjan Parida
Executive Member	Mr. Mandeep S. Grewal
Executive Member	Mr. Dalbir Singh Kharub
xecutive Member	Mr. Devender Kumar
xecutive Member	Mr. P. J. Sunny
xecutive Member	VACANT

Date: 24.03.2019 Place: Bengaluru

(Heros AVAHES

Observer

FIBA

(P.S. Hiremath) Returning Officer, BFI

(M. Venkate Observer

Government of India

Observer

Indian Olympic Association

(K. Srinivas) Observer

Government of Karnataka