Geethu Anna Rahul: "I want to be a role model for other youngsters."
John Wooden: “It isn't what you do, but how you do it.”
Vishesh Bhriguvanshi: “I never imagined I’ll be leading the national team.”
Pratham Singh: “My teammates are like my family.”

The Basketball Federation of India (BFI) is currently headed by Shri K Govindraj, with Shri Chander Mukhi Sharma as the Secretary-General. The full list of office bearers is as follows:

President: K Govindraj. Senior vice-president: Teja Singh Dhaliwal. Vice-presidents: Ajay Sud, Dr DR Saini, Shafiq Shaikh, Bhupendra Shahi, L Suren. Secretary-general: Chander Mukhi Sharma. Associate secretaries: Shakti Singh Gohil, Jugraj Singh, Fr Ralin De Souza, T Chengalraya Naidu. Treasurer: V Raghothaman. Executive committee: Munish Sharma, Ashely Do Rosario, TA Andrapathi, TVSN Prasad, Norman Isac, Dr Prakash Paquiray Sandou.

Follow us on Instagram

See all photos

Meet the Teams

The Indian national basketball teams comprise Senior, U19 (Junior), U16 (Youth) and U13 squads in both genders. Read more...

Contact Us

Basketball Federation of India,
No. 14 Sagar Apartment,
6 Tilak Marg,
Opposite Tilak Marg Police Station,
New Delhi 110001.

Phone 011-23071223 ext. 119

© 2018 Basketball Federation of India   |  Joomla Templates by